Lord Fairfax Soil and Water Conservation District

Board of Directors

2013 Board of Directors

Click here for a list of committees and members.

Name
Address
County
Title
Richard Hoover
419 Liberty Hall Road
Front Royal, VA 22630
(540) 622-2347
rhooverantiquearms@comcast.net
Warren
Chairman, Director
Joan Comanor
1463 Kern Spring Road
Woodstock, VA 22664
(540) 459-5209
jcomanor@shentel.net
Shenandoah
Vice-Chairwoman, Director
James Martin
5658 Browntown Road
Front Royal, VA 22630
(540) 631-0006
sansfacon@comcast.net
Warren

Treasurer,
Associate Director

Bud Nagelvoort
3043 Parshall Road
Berryville, VA 22611
(540) 955-4463
bernardc@shentel.net
Clarke
Assistant Treasurer, Director
Amanda Campbell
722B East Queen Street
Strasburg, VA 22657
(540) 465-2424, ext. 3
amanda.campbell@lfswcd.org
Staff

Secretary,
Administrative Assistant

Corey Childs

VA Cooperative Extension
220 N. Commerce Ave.,
Suite 500
Front Royal, VA 22630
(540) 635-4549
cchilds@vt.edu

Virginia Cooperative Extension Representative
Appointed Director - term expires 12/31/2016
Wayne Webb

510 Ewell Court
Berryville, VA 22611
(540) 955-6282
we66@comcast.net

Clarke
Director
Justin Mackay-Smith

466 Montana Hall Road
White Post, VA  22633
(540) 837-2456

Clarke Associate Director
Kitty Hockman-Nicholas

690 Shady Elm Road
Winchester, VA 22602
(540) 323-1472
ladyfarmer51442@gmail.com

Frederick
Director

Marietta Cather Walls

1207 Cedar Creek Grade
Winchester, VA 22602
(540) 678-1628
avahpc@yahoo.com

Frederick
Director
Mary Gessner
PO Box 267
Woodstock, VA 22664
(540) 459-4313
maryg@shentel.net
Shenandoah
Director
Rick Stanford
753 Old Factory Road
Strasburg, VA 22657
(540) 465-8717
rlstanford@shentel.net
Shenandoah
Associate Director
Geary Showman

1221 St. Luke Road
Woodstock, VA 22664
(540) 459-2789
gshowman@shentel.net

Shenandoah
Associate Director
James Fagan

P.O. Box 569
Basye, VA 22810
(540) 856-8384

Shenandoah Associate Director
Karen Gnegy

80 Pine Grove Road
Strasburg, VA 22657
(540) 465-4268
kgnegy@shentel.net

Shenandoah
Associate Director
Ira Richards III
289 Luchase Road
Linden, VA 22642
(540) 635-8584
ira_richards@hotmail.com
Warren
Director
H.B. Simpson
905 Wayne Drive
Winchester, VA 22601
(540) 974-2412
hbsimpson@amcasc.com
Winchester City
Director
Jim Lawrence, Jr.
408 Marion Street
Winchester, VA 22601
(540) 667-0761
jiml@crosslink.net
Winchester City
Director
Vincent DiBenedetto
944 Woodland Avenue
Winchester, VA 22601
Home: (540) 667-6881
Work: (703) 771-5791
vinwin22601@yahoo.com
Winchester City
Associate Director

Michael N. Neese

835 Woodland Avenue
Winchester, VA  22601
(540) 539-4303

Winchester City

Associate Director